Brightspot CMS User Guide

Deleting a user account


Deleting a user account complies with GPDR’s “right to be forgotten.”


To delete a user’s account:

  1. Search for and open the user’s account in the content edit form.

    • In the search panel, filter by the content type User.
  2. In the editorial toolbar, click settings, and then click Archive. A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click OK.
  4. In the editorial toolbar, click settings, and then click Delete Permanently.
  5. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.


Brightspot deletes the user’s account as well as any content that the user contributed.

See also:

Previous Topic
Archiving a user account
Next Topic
Configuring an authentication manager
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.