Brightspot CMS User Guide

Enabling and disabling plugins


Plugins are modules that extend Brightspot with additional features. You can enable and disable plugins as appropriate for your organization’s workflow.

When you enable or disable a plugin on the Global site, other sites inherit the same setting. You can override the plugin's availability at the site level. For example, if you enable the Dropbox plugin on the Global site, Brightspot enables that plugin on all other sites. If you want the Dropbox plugin to be available for only one of your sites, enable it on that site only. For more information, see Setting hierarchy.

  1. Click menu > Admin > Sites & Settings.
  2. In the Sites widget, select the site for which you want to enable the plugins, or select Global to enable the plugins for all sites.
  3. Under the Plugins tab, mark or clear checkboxes for the plugins you want to enable or disable.

    Enable disable plugins
    Enabling and disabling plugins

  4. Click Save.
Previous Topic
Customizing Brightspot's appearance
Next Topic
Providing and reading notes for Brightspot fields
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.