About Us
News & Awards
Back to News & Awards

The Webby Awards honors Brightspot as winner in Best Marketing Automation Apps and Software category

Brightspot: 2021 Webby Award winner graphic

Brightspot’s CMS receives the "Internet's Highest Honor"

RESTON, Va. (May 19, 2021) - Brightspot has been named the winner in the Best Marketing Automation Apps and Software category in the 25th Annual Webby Awards, the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. Brightspot’s winning work, and an acceptance speech by CEO David Gang, are on display at the Webby Awards website.

Brightspot has set the standard for innovation and creativity on the Internet. This award is a testament to the skill, ingenuity, and vision of its creators.
Claire Graves, Executive Director of The Webby Awards

Brightspot's CMS and the world-class team behind it enable customers—no matter their business, workflows or content types—to solve unique challenges with no compromises. With Brightspot, companies can create, edit, publish, and manage content across any channel or endpoint to meet audiences wherever they are.

See all the winners from the 25th annual Webby Awards, including Brightspot as the 2021 winner in the Marketing Automation Apps and Software category!

"We are thrilled to be named a winner by the prestigious Webby Awards, which recognized our next-generation digital content solutions," said David Gang, CEO and Co-Founder, Brightspot. "This is a testament to Brightspot’s success at helping customers quickly transform their business through content, enabling them to focus on what’s next in their journey."

The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, which selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Mitchell Baker; MOMA Senior Curator Paola Antonelli; Host of NPR’s Code Switch Shereen Marisol Meraji; R/GA Global Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe; Co-Inventor of the Internet Vint Cerf; DJ and Founder, Club Quarantine D-Nice; Co-host Desus & Mero on Showtime Desus Nice; SVP of Content at Twitch Michael Aragon; Twitter Senior Director, Product Design Richard Ting; and Founders of VERZUZ Swizz Beatz and Timbaland.

About Brightspot

At Brightspot we believe technology should enable content-focused teams to work smarter, faster, and more seamlessly to move businesses forward. With decades of collective experience in publishing and media, we’ve built a powerful CMS and world-class Delivery Team to help companies transform their business content and digital experiences by creating enterprise applications at scale with astonishing speed.

About The Webby Awards

Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites, Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Apps and Software, Social, Podcasts, Games, and Virtual & Remotes. Established in 1996, this year’s Webby Awards received nearly 13,500 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: WP Engine, Marketerhire, Slack, YouGov, BASIC, KPMG, Wall Street Journal, AIGA, Podcast Movement, Fast Company, and Social Media Week.

News & Awards


Our business—and our success—is built on hiring only the best talent. Join us as we continue to build expert teams to serve our growing list of partners.