Site-level locking


Site-level locking locks the entire Edit Site or Edit Global widget. The message area indicates that the widget is locked and by whom. When a widget is locked, only the locking administrator can modify the site. If another administrator belongs to a role with permission to unlock a locked site, then the lock message includes an option to remove the lock.

Lock message
Lock message

Lock message with unlock option
Lock message with option to unlock

Brightspot allows administrators to remove another administrator’s site lock after a period of inactivity. For details about configuring the duration of inactivity, see Global site settings.

The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

Dashboards
Publishing
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images