Archiving and deleting a site-level content template


When you archive or delete a site-level content template, it is no longer available to the roles and users that reference it.

Caution
  • When you archive a content template, you can later restore it; for details, see Restoring an archived asset.
  • Deleting a content template erases it completely; you cannot later restore the content template.

To archive and delete a site-level content template:

  1. Click menu > Admin > Content Templates.
  2. Under Content Templates, select the content template you want to archive.
  3. At the bottom of the widget, click Archive.
  4. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.
  5. To delete the content template permanently, in the editorial toolbar, click settings, and then click Delete Permanently.
  6. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.
The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS.

Dashboards
Publishing
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images
A guide for configuring different integrations to support a multitude of use cases.

Google Analytics
Shopify
Apple News