Restoring an archived asset
Once an asset is archived, it is still available within Brightspot. In order to save any edits or have it visible on your web site, you must restore it.
To restore an archived asset:
- Open the archived asset in Brightspot.
Click Restore and select Restore To Draft or Restore To Live.
- Restore To Draft—restores the asset to a draft status. Here you can make edits and save the edits.
- Restore To Live—restores the asset to a published status. Here the asset is live and can be seen by viewers of your website.
Permanently deleting an asset