Brightspot CMS User Guide

Editing and deleting conversation messages


Once you have created and added a message to a conversation, additional icons become available to allow you to edit or delete the message.


Click edit to open the Edit Post widget.

Edit post

From the Edit Post widget you can modify the text of your message and save it, or you can click Delete Permanently to permanently remove the message from the conversation.

    Previous Topic
    Sending messages to specific users
    Next Topic
    Posting a reply to a message
    Was this topic helpful?
    Thanks for your feedback.
    The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

    Content types
    Modules
    Landing pages
    Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

    Dashboards
    Authoring content
    Workflows
    Admin configurations
    A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

    Field types
    Content modeling
    Rich-text elements
    Images