Brightspot CMS User Guide

Setting a default role


The default role is the role assigned to new users by default.

To set a default role:

  1. Click menu> Admin > Sites & Settings > Sites > Global. The Edit Global widget appears.
  2. Under Main, from the Default Role list, select the default role.
  3. Click Save.

Brightspot saves the default role, and uses it as the default when you create new users.

Previous Topic
Fields for creating a role
Next Topic
Role-level notifications
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.