Permanently deleting an asset
Assets that are no longer needed, can be permanently deleted from Brightspot.
The following procedure permanently deletes an asset from Brightspot, and you cannot restore it.
To permanently delete an asset:
- Search for and open the archived asset in the content edit page.
- In the Editorial Toolbar, click , and click Delete Permanently.
- In the confirmation prompt, click OK.
Brightspot deletes the asset from the database.
Restoring a previously archived asset