Brightspot CMS User Guide

Work in progress


As you create or modify an asset in the content edit form, Brightspot continually performs background saves to prevent loss of data. For example, if your browser window closes before you save or publish your latest changes, Brightspot recovers them from the background saves.


Brightspot indicates a background save is complete with a (Work in Progress Saved) message in the editorial toolbar.

Work in progress saved notification.png

When you see the message Clear Changes in the editorial toolbar, you can do one of the following:

  • Click save to save the current content in the content edit form, which includes the background saves.
  • Click Clear Changes to revert the content edit form to the version you last saved or published.

    Clear changes message.png

Previous Topic
Creating a draft
Next Topic
Creating additional drafts
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.
The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

Dashboards
Authoring content
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images