Brightspot CMS User Guide

Unlocking a site widget


Administrators belonging to a role with the Content Unlock permission can unlock a locked Edit Global or Edit Site widget. (For information about setting this permission at the role level, see Editing a role and Limiting access to Brightspot features.)

To unlock a site widget:

  1. In the lock message, click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.

    Force content unlock

  2. Click OK. Brightspot unlocks the widget for you, and locks the widget for other administrators.
  3. Edit the site as necessary.
  4. Click Save.
Previous Topic
Unlocking a field
Next Topic
Workstreams
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.