Brightspot CMS User Guide

Republishing from draft


If you need to substantially update a published asset, it may be more efficient to return to a previous draft than to start an entirely new draft.

Warning
When you republish from a previous draft, Brightspot temporarily removes the published asset from your site, and visitors will not be able to view the asset. Visitors will be able to see the asset after you publish the new version.

How to republish from a draft:

  1. Search for and open the asset in the content edit page.
  2. In the Revisions widget, select one of the versions labeled Draft.

    Revisions Widget Past Drafts.png

  3. Click save. Brightspot creates a new draft in the Revisions widget, and retains the new draft in the content edit form.
  4. Under Edit, modify the asset.
  5. Click Publish.

Brightspot publishes the new version that visitors now see.

Previous Topic
Creating additional drafts
Next Topic
Revisions
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.
The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

Dashboards
Authoring content
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images