Brightspot CMS User Guide

Site-level locking


Site-level locking locks the entire Edit Site or Edit Global widget. The message area indicates that the widget is locked and by whom. When a widget is locked, only the locking administrator can modify the site. If another administrator belongs to a role with permission to unlock a locked site, then the lock message includes an option to remove the lock.

Lock message
Lock message

Lock message with unlock option
Lock message with option to unlock

Brightspot allows administrators to remove another administrator’s site lock after a period of inactivity. For details about configuring the duration of inactivity, see Global site settings.

Previous Topic
Viewers
Next Topic
Field-level locking
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.