Brightspot CMS User Guide

Unlocking a locked asset


Editors belonging to a role with the Content Unlock permission can unlock a locked asset. (For information about setting this permission at the role level, see Editing a role and Limiting access to locking.)

To unlock a locked asset:

  1. In the lock message, click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.

    Unlocking confirmation message.png

  2. Click OK. Brightspot unlocks the item for you, and locks the item for other editors.
  3. Edit the asset as necessary.
  4. Complete your site's workflow and publish the asset.
Previous Topic
Preventing overwrites with locking
Next Topic
Unlocking a field
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.