Topics

Bulk scheduling


In This Guide

Creating a bulk schedule

How to create a bulk schedule
To create a bulk schedule:

  1. In the dashboard’s Scheduled Events widget, click New. A New Schedule widget appears.
  2. Add a name and description for the schedule.
  3. Click the Trigger Date field, and select a date on which the assets will be published.
  4. Click Save.

Your Brightspot session enters bulk-scheduling mode, and a confirmation message appears in the dashboard. Any assets you create will be published on the selected date.

Bulk schedule confirmation.png
Scheduling message


Starting a bulk schedule

How to start a bulk schedule

  1. In the dashboard’s Scheduled Events widget, click View All. The Available Schedules widget appears.

    Available Schedules.png

  2. Click the bulk schedule that you want to start.

Your Brightspot session enters bulk-scheduling mode, and a confirmation message appears in the dashboard (see the illustration Scheduling message).


Stopping a bulk schedule

How to stop a bulk schedule
To stop a bulk schedule:

  • To stop bulk scheduling, in the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click Stop Scheduling.

Scheduling publish events

How to schedule publish events

  1. If the Dashboard is not running in event-scheduling mode, click View All in the Scheduled Events widget. You are prompted to select a schedule.

    Available Schedules holiday.png

  2. Click the bulk schedule that you want to start. This action puts the Dashboard into event-scheduling mode.
  3. Create a new item or edit an existing item.
  4. Add or modify content and click the Publish button in the Editorial Toolbar. A scheduled version is added to the Revisions widget.
  5. Return to the Dashboard. The new event appears in the Scheduled Events widget.
  6. Continue publishing content as described in the previous steps. The Scheduled Events widget reflects all of the events scheduled for publication for the bulk schedule.
  7. To stop publishing with the bulk schedule, click Stop Scheduling in the message bar at the top of the Dashboard.
Scheduling confirmation message holiday.png


Editing or deleting bulk schedules

How to edit or delete a bulk schedule

  1. Start the bulk schedule you want to delete. For details, see Starting a bulk schedule.
  2. In the scheduling message (see the illustration Scheduling message), click the schedule’s name. The Edit Schedule widget appears.
  3. Do one of the following:

    • To edit the schedule, modify the fields and click Save.
    • To delete the schedule, click Delete Permanently.