Topics

Collaboration


In This Guide

Viewers

When you open an item in the content edit form that’s also opened by other editors, Brightspot displays your avatar in their editorial toolbars, and you see their avatars in your toolbar.

Article showing other user avatar.png

In addition, Brightspot displays your avatar in the Recent Activity widget and the search panel (below). The avatar indicates to other users that you are working on the item, and they may decide to work on other items instead. For example, if you open a blog about culinary tips in the content edit form, other users will see the article listed with your avatar.

Search list with watchers shown.png


Site-level locking

Site-level locking locks the entire Edit Site or Edit Global widget. The message area indicates that the widget is locked and by whom. When a widget is locked, only the locking administrator can modify the site. If another administrator belongs to a role with permission to unlock a locked site, then the lock message includes an option to remove the lock.

Lock message
Lock message

Lock message with unlock option
Lock message with option to unlock

Brightspot allows administrators to remove another administrator’s site lock after a period of inactivity. For details about configuring the duration of inactivity, see Global site settings.


Field-level locking

Field-level locking locks only the fields modified by an administrator on a first-come, first-served basis. For example, Joe opens the Edit Site widget and changes the Site Category field. At this point, Brightspot locks the field in favor of Joe. When Alice opens the Edit Site widget, she sees a message indicating Joe made a change to the field but has not yet saved it.

Field-level locking

When Joe saves the site settings, Brightspot releases the field lock, and Alice can then edit the field herself.


Enable content locking

To enable site widget- or field-level locking:

  1. Click menu > Admin > Sites & Settings.
  2. In the Sites widget, select Global. The Edit Global widget appears.
  3. Under CMS, under UI, scroll to Content Locking.
  4. Toggle on to enable content locking, or toggle off to enable field-level locking.
    Enabling content or field level locking
  5. Click Save.

Preventing overwrites with locking

In a collaborative environment, many editors may be working simultaneously on the same item, which opens the possibility of one editor overwriting the edits of another editor. To prevent conflicting edits, Brightspot locks content in one of two ways:

  • Content locking locks content at the item level. When the first editor (locking editor) opens an item in the content edit form, all fields are locked to any other editors until the item is released by the locking editor.
  • Field-level locking locks only the fields modified by an editor, allowing other editors to modify other fields in the content edit form. The editor who locks a field first is the locking editor, preventing other editors from accessing the field. For example:
    Action
    Result
    Andy is modifying the headline
    Headline field is locked to Alice and Arthur
    Alice is modifying the image
    Image field is locked to Andy and Arthur
    Arthur is modifying tags
    Tags field is locked to Andy and Alice

Unlocking a locked item

Editors belonging to a role with the Content Unlock permission can unlock a locked item. (For information about setting this permission at the role level, see Editing a role and Limiting access to locking.)

To unlock a locked item:

  1. In the lock message, click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.
    Unlocking confirmation message.png
  2. Click OK. Brightspot unlocks the item for you, and locks the item for other editors.
  3. Edit the item as necessary.
  4. Complete your site's workflow and publish the asset.

Unlocking a field

To unlock a field:

  1. In the locked field, click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.
    Force field unlock
  2. Click OK. Brightspot makes the field editable.
  3. Edit the field.
  4. Complete your site's workflow and publish the asset.

Unlocking a site widget

Administrators belonging to a role with the Content Unlock permission can unlock a locked Edit Global or Edit Site widget. (For information about setting this permission at the role level, see Editing a role and Limiting access to Brightspot features.)

To unlock a site widget:

  1. In the lock message, click Unlock. Brightspot displays a confirmation message.
    Force content unlock
  2. Click OK. Brightspot unlocks the widget for you, and locks the widget for other administrators.
  3. Edit the site as necessary.
  4. Click Save.