Brightspot CMS User Guide

Enabling content sharing between sites


Content can be shared between sites. This is useful in the following scenarios:

  • An editor wants to re-use content from one site on a different site.
  • An editor wants to link an original asset and its updates to a different site.

Content sharing is enabled at the site level, and sharing can occur either between and all sites or only between specific sites.

To share your current site's content to specific sites:

  1. Ensure you are on the site from which you want to enable content sharing.
  2. Click menu> Admin > Sites & Settings.
  3. Click search, located to the left of more_horiz, and type Accessible Sites.
  4. Select the site to which you want your current site's content to be available.
  5. Click Save.

To share your current site's content to all sites:

  1. Ensure you are on the site from which you want to enable content sharing.
  2. Click menu> Admin > Sites & Settings.
  3. Click search, located to the left of more_horiz, and type All Sites Accessible.
  4. Toggle on All Sites Accessible to share your current site's content with all other sites.
  5. Click Save.
Previous Topic
Assigning permissions to content on multiple sites
Next Topic
Site settings
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.
The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

Dashboards
Publishing
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images