Brightspot CMS User Guide

Archiving a user account


This topic describes how to archive a user's account.

To archive a user’s account:

  1. Search for and open the user’s account in the content edit form.

    • In the search panel, filter by the content type User.
  2. In the editorial toolbar, click more_horiz, and then click Archive. A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click OK.


Brightspot archives the user’s account. The user account and content that the user contributed, such as profile and reader comments, remain in Brightspot but are not visible to visitors.

Previous Topic
Blocking a user account
Next Topic
Deleting a user account
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.
The elements that get you up and running in a matter of days, from pre-built content types, to modules, to landing pages.

Content types
Modules
Landing pages
Everything you need to manage and administer content within Brightspot CMS, including plug-and-play integrations.

Dashboards
Publishing
Workflows
Admin configurations
A guide for installing, supporting and administering code on the Brightspot platform, including integrations requiring developer support to use.

Field types
Content modeling
Rich-text elements
Images