Brightspot CMS User Guide

Blocking a user account


You may need to block an account, such as when a user does not comply with your site’s terms and conditions. After blocking an account, the user cannot log in. However, content that the user contributed, such as public profile and reader comments, is still visible.


To block a user’s account:

  1. Search for and open the user’s account in the content edit form.

    • In the search panel, filter by the content type User.
    • In the Authentication widget, from the Status list select Blocked.
    Blocking a user account.png
    Blocking a user's account

  2. Click Save.
Previous Topic
Blocking, archiving, and deleting users
Next Topic
Archiving a user account
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.