Brightspot CMS User Guide

Impact on sites


The following events occur when you archive a site:

  • Site appears as archived in the Sites list.

    Archived site

  • Visitors receive an error 404 when attempting to view any assets associated with the site. For example, if a visitor bookmarked any page associated with Site A, visiting the bookmark returns an error 404.
  • Administrators can restore the site.

The following events occur when you restore a site:

  • Site appears normally in the Sites list.
  • Visitors can resume viewing assets associated with the site.

The following events occur when you delete a site:

  • Site no longer appears in the Sites list.
  • Site is entirely deleted from the database.
  • Visitors receive a 404 when attempting to view any assets associated with the site.
  • Administrators cannot restore the site.
Previous Topic
Effects of archiving, restoring, and deleting sites
Next Topic
Impact on assets
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.