Brightspot CMS User Guide

Archiving a site


You can archive sites. After archiving, visitors cannot view any asset associated with the site.

To archive a site:

  1. Click menu > Admin > Sites & Settings.
  2. In the Sites list, select the site you want to archive.
  3. Click Archive.
    Archive site
    Archive site
  4. In the confirmation prompt, click OK.

Brightspot archives the site. For information about how archiving a site affects the site's assets, see Effects of archiving, restoring, and deleting sites.

See also:

  • Archiving assets
Previous Topic
Effects of archiving, restoring, and deleting sites
Next Topic
Restoring a previously archived site
Was this topic helpful?
Thanks for your feedback.