Archiving and deleting sites
You can archive sites (they remain in Brightspot, but not are not available to editors or visitors), and you can permanently delete sites.
Archiving and deleting a site does not archive or delete the site's associated assets. If you want to subsequently delete the assets associated with a deleted site, you must delete those assets individually. For details, see Permanently deleting an asset.
Tracking Authorship Volume and Engagement
Effects of archiving, restoring, and deleting sites