The following tables describe the available profile settings.
Profile settings—Main tab
||Name associated with items you create. This name appears in various widgets in Brightspot, such as the Recent Activity widget.|
|Your email address.|
|Username||Username you use to log in to Brightspot.|
|Password||Password for logging in to Brightspot.|
New Upload—Displays a field for uploading an avatar.
New URL—Displays a field for entering an avatar’s URL.
Your language and location. The locale has two effects:
|Time Zone||Your time zone.|
|Phone Number||Your phone number for receiving text messages from Brightspot. For information about how Brightspot sends and receives text messages, see Notifications.|
|Delivery Methods||Available default delivery methods. For more information, see Delivery methods|
|Subscriptions||Available default subscriptions. For more information, see Subscriptions to topics.|
|Automatic Subscriptions||Automatic subscriptions are configured by your administrator. You can specify your default delivery methods for all of them, as well as override or disable on an individual basis.|
Profile settings—CMS Tab
Settings for your dashboard.
None—You use the dashboard associated with your role.
One Off—A one-off dashboard you create for your own use. For details, see One-off dashboard.
Shared—A shared dashboard. For details, see Shared dashboard.
|Edit Existing Content||List of existing items appearing in your Quick Start widget.|
|Global Defaults||List of available default templates. If blank, the default templates flow from your role’s default templates (if any). See Creating a user-level content template.|
|Global Extras||List of available extra templates. If blank, the extra templates flow from your role’s extra templates (if any). See Creating a user-level content template.|
|Site Specific Defaults||Overrides the default templates for individual sites. If blank, the site-specific default templates flow from your role’s site-specific default templates (if any). See Creating a user-level content template.|
|Site Specific Extras||Overrides the extra templates for individual sites. If blank, the site-specific extra templates flow from your role’s site-specific extra templates (if any). See Creating a user-level content template.|
|Preview Editor Enabled||When clicking on a field in the preview pane, the cursor jumps to the corresponding field in the content edit form.|
|Enable Pre Publish Actions||If toggled on, Brightspot provides cues for updating an asset's fields (such as promo overrides) before actually publishing the asset. For more information, see Pre-publishing actions.|
|Enable Post Publish Actions||If toggled on, Brightspot provides suggestions for positioning assets after they are published. For more information, see Post-publishing actions.|
|Open Post Publish Actions Automatically||If toggled on, Brightspot displays the widget for post-publish positioning after the asset is first published. If toggled off, you can still access post-publish positioning by clicking > Post Publish Actions. For more information, see Post-publishing actions.|
Items you can edit using the inline editor.
Inherited—Inline editing settings flow from the settings at the global site. For information about configuring settings at the global site, see Global site settings.
Disabled—Inline editor is not available.
Only Main Content—You can edit the item but not its subsidiary items.
All Contents—You can edit the item and the subsidiary items. For example, if an article contains an author item, you can modify both the article and the author.
|Return to Dashboard on Save
||If marked, you automatically return to the dashboard after saving changes to an item.|
|Return to Dashboard on Workflow||If marked, you automatically return to the dashboard after adding an item to a workflow.|
|Disable Navigate Away Alert||
If marked, you do not receive a message when leaving the content edit page without saving or publishing. The following illustration is an example of a navigate-away alert.
|Disable Work In Progress||Disables the work-in-progress feature. When toggled on, this feature maintains live backups of work if your Brightspot session unexpectedly ends. For more information, see Work in progress.|
|Global Theme Override||Displays previews using the selected theme.|
|Site Theme Overrides||Displays previews using the selected theme for the selected site.|
Profile settings—Assignment Desk tab
|Team member Role||Assignment Desk role to which you belong. For information about Assignment Desk’s team roles and members, see Team roles and members.|
|Contact Information||Contact points to which Brightspot sends Assignment Desk notifications.|